The Bay Area Urban Areas Security Initiative

Approval Authority Members

The Approval Authority, a Brown-Acted body, includes representation from each of the three major cities (San Francisco, Oakland, and San Jose) and some of the twelve counties located in the Bay Area UASI footprint. This group provides policy direction and is responsible for final decisions regarding projects and funding.

Anne Kronenberg - Chair

Executive Director- San Francisco Department of Emergency Management

Rich Lucia - Vice Chair

Undersheriff-Alameda County Sheriff's Office

Raemona Williams

Deputy Chief of Administration - San Francisco Fire Department

Cathey Eide

Emergency Managment Servicies Divsion Manager- City of Oakland

Ryan Broughton

Office of Emergency Services Director - City Of San Jose

Ken Kehmna

Fire Chief- Santa Clara County

Mike Casten

Undersheriff- Contra Costa County Sheriff's Office

Bob Doyle

Sheriff-Marin County Sheriff's Office

Sherrie L. Collins

Emergency Services Manager- County of Monterey

Carlos Bolanos

Undersheriff- San Mateo County Sheriff's Office

Al Terrell

Fire Chief- Sonoma County